A Jetlag Riddled Post

I am quite obviously the queen of multi-tasking. I’m updating my blog AND fending off jetlag. Win! In other news, greetings from Amsterdam! I am gazing at the canals as I wite.

I’m pretty keen on Amsterdam so far; we had gorgeous weather today, so we spent it cycling around the ciy. There are, among other sights, some very lovely parks.

Quite ridiculously beautiful.

In knitting news, unfortunately I ran out of time to finish my new brown jumper before I left. It’s nearly done now though, due to some dedicatd knitting I put in while in Shanghai and London; now I just need to finish the neckline. I’ve also stated a new shawl to serve as some brainless train knitting, though it’s now ceased to be brainless as I’m up to the lace section. I’d post a picture, but it wouldn’t be nearly as pretty as the Amsterdam scenery, so I think I’ll wait for the finished object.

More travel blather soon!

This entry was posted in holiday, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Jetlag Riddled Post

  1. Anita Mac says:

    No doubt the cycling helped to ward of jetlag!!! Have a great time in Amersterdam.

  2. Sonia says:

    Such a gorgeous setting to be knitting in! I look forward to the updates.

  3. Abby says:

    Oh, to be cycling in such a location! Until the next round of travel blather…

Leave a Reply

