Now With Added Plot Twist!

Whew! Well, I finished my final assignments. Just about killed me. If I had a dollar for every time I fell asleep at my desk over th past few weeks I’d have… well, not that much money I suppose. But enough to buy a ball of yarn. We’re not talking cashmere here, but enough to buy something that wasn’t weird squeaky acrylic. Erm, we digress: the point is that I had to work hard. But as of last week I was done. Only problem was that I then had to spend the next week running around completing random errands and otherwise working my arse off..

Still, I did manage to fit a few fun things in here and there.  I found an awesome cupcake carrier type thing, and have been on a cupcake baking spree so as to use it as much as possible.

I did some handspinning (best de-stress activity -ever-) and am trying my hand at making some homemade hazelnut essence from a recipe I found floating on the blogosphere (look at the colours! So beautiful!).

And my post-assignment reward to myself was some carvable rubber blocks to make prints with. I combined them with screen printing ink and fabric scaps. Fun was had. I am still very much getting the hang of it, but I see lots more of this in my future.

Okay, erm, the above photo is not supposed to be purple. The fabric I played around with was cream and brown. But my computer was being rather odd when uploading my photos. And I am not currently in a position to attempt to reload it. I do not have access to the PC with my photos. Because, you see, I am in Bangkok.

See! I told you there was a plot twist!

This entry was posted in cooking, food, miscellaneous craft, spinning, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Now With Added Plot Twist!

  1. Abby says:

    Oh, so THAT’S what those carvable rubber blocks are for!

    Wait…. Bangkok?!? The mystery!

  2. Sonia says:

    Ha! That is a twist!

    Beautiful spinning, quite Malabrigo-ish, yum.

  3. Pingback: Back to Real Life |

Leave a Reply

